Day 1 : Art Every Day Month Challenge

By word of mouth on the blogosphere, I discovered that today marks the beginning of the Art Every Day Month challenge hosted by Leah at Creative Every Day. The Challenge is to make one creative thing everyday and share it on your blog. Creations can be made by painting, drawing, knitting, sewing, cooking, decorating, writing, photography, clay, jewelry-making, etc.

I have never done anything like this before and am quite excited with the month long inspiring challenge. It is just the kind of motivation I need! It will be a challenge in several ways for me. First, I have limited materials and resources, but I am actually anxious to see how far my creativity can go with so little to work with. The second challenge for me will be to blog everyday for one month, something I have yet to do. This project will allow me to make my creativity a daily priority instead of putting off for more important daily duties. We’ll see how much discipline I have. This challenge gives me a project to do and deadlines to keep. A little pressure never hurt anybody!

DSC_0004

So on this the first day of AEDM, for my first post, I created a simple little drawing using Thibault’s drawing pad, his 5 markers and 10 crayons. Today it rained – No it poured out! So I thought of drawing a little girl in the rain. I will use the drawing as a post card and send it to my grandmother in Claremont.

Happy creations to the AEDM participants!

Thanks Kathryn, Collage Diva for passing the word!

About Alexandra

wife, lover, mother, sister, daughter, friend, teacher, blogger, scrap-booker, cross-stitcher, photographer, designer, multi-lingual speaker, dual-citizenship holder, world traveler, dreamer... hopeful, happy, blessed
This entry was posted in AEDM '09, creativity, day-to-day. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 1 : Art Every Day Month Challenge

  1. Fabulous! Welcome to living a creative life! You already did live a creative life but now you are making a conscious choice to focus on it. It brings me so much joy to create each day. I just enjoyed a lovely walk with my dog and was thinking about all of the creative things I in store for me.

    I look forward to seeing where your creativity takes you!

  2. Alissa says:

    I can’t wait to see what you create each day–I love this!

    You should check out the Art House Co-op. They create projects that you can get involved in, which is fun because it’s like being in an art class instead of teaching one! I just noticed that they are starting a weekly projects newsletter where they’ll give you an inspirational jumpstart once a week. Check it out: http://arthousecoop.com/weeklyprojects

  3. Catherine says:

    Love your drawing!!! You should make notecards out of it too!

  4. Julia says:

    Cute! I agree with Tata Cathi, you should definitely make notecards!

  5. Albert says:

    I volunteer to help setup on the online store front… or you can check out etsy.com 🙂

Leave a Reply

