Day 21 AEDM : Posting While Abscent

This weekend we are in Toulouse, or more specifically, St. Jean at the home of my in-laws. We took off this morning at 6:30 AM and arrived in time for lunch. It is nice to be with family again. The boys were pretty good on the drive down; they slept for the first two hours, read and played for the second set of two hours and got antsy for the last two hours…


I was quite excited about the roadtrip because it meant that I would get about six hours to cross-stitch, almost uninterrupted. I was able to make some progress on my “leaves” embroidery project.

It is the first time that I am away from home while trying to blog daily. I thought I would try out the version 2 WordPress application for Iphone. It is a bit tricky to master, but I like that I can continue to be in touch with everyone. A couple of years ago when I first discovered Twitter, for example, I thought to myself why would I want people to know what I was doing at any given time. But since I have been tweeting, I see that it is a wonderful way to give news, in a non-invasive way for those who are seeking news. I am not overwhelming the Inbox, or hiding in hibernation. I think it is a great way to sort of check-in for those friends and family members who also want to check-in.

So today was a good day. We had a nice drive south. The weather was sunny and around 20°C (68 ºF). It is nice to be with family, for the boys to bond with their paternal grandparents and play with their cousines. And I still got to blog and be creative for this twenty-first day of Art Every Day Month!

I hope I’ll be able to post tomorrow too. We’ll see how the WordPress Iphone application performs and if this post is successfully published…

About Alexandra

wife, lover, mother, sister, daughter, friend, teacher, blogger, scrap-booker, cross-stitcher, photographer, designer, multi-lingual speaker, dual-citizenship holder, world traveler, dreamer... hopeful, happy, blessed
This entry was posted in AEDM '09, counted cross-stitch, family, France, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 21 AEDM : Posting While Abscent

  1. Pingback: Day 23 AEDM : Consistent Progress « XandraExpressions

Leave a Reply

