Day 23 AEDM : Consistent Progress

Today we returned home from our weekend in Toulouse. It was a quick yet very warm visit and I am looking forward to visiting again soon (for Christmas); it is nice to live once again in the same country as family…

I am very tired so I will be brief tonight. I just wanted to share my progress on my embroidery for this twenty-third day of Art Every Day Month. I was able to get a lot done on the drive back up.

You can see the original chart from DMC here.

This photo was taken a week ago on November 15
IMG_0643

This one was taken two days ago on November 21

And this is my progress today –

I have just the greenery of the fern to finish and then the backstitching to do and I’ll be done. Not sure if I will get to work on it this week, but this weekend we will most likely be going to Rouen and to Reims, so I’ll have a little car time to continue… maybe even get it finished?

About Alexandra

wife, lover, mother, sister, daughter, friend, teacher, blogger, scrap-booker, cross-stitcher, photographer, designer, multi-lingual speaker, dual-citizenship holder, world traveler, dreamer... hopeful, happy, blessed
This entry was posted in AEDM '09, counted cross-stitch, creativity, day-to-day. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 23 AEDM : Consistent Progress

  1. Pingback: Day 27 AEDM – Establishing a Plan « XandraExpressions

  2. Pingback: Itching to Stitch! « XandraExpressions

  3. Pingback: Finished Stitches « XandraExpressions

Leave a Reply

