Day 24 AEDM : Definitions

I can’t believe that we are almost at the end of this month of November. Yesterday, I flipped through our wall calendar that is not hanging on our wall and looked back at the year and what we did. The year isn’t over yet, I know, but looking back I see it was a busy year, and for us personally a happy and good one. I think it went by quickly, but in a good way. The reason I was flipping through it is because I started are new calendar, a smaller, doesn’t-need-to-be-hung-on-the-wall one and it starts on next month. My husband will be traveling for business again next week and the following week so I wrote in those dates… anyway

Today is the twenty-fourth day of Art Every Day Month and I created something I thought of doing a while ago, but haven’t gotten around to creating. It is a self-portrait, so to speak, an identity card, perhaps even a definition. It is how I feel, the ways I see myself, my pride, my accomplishment, my happiness, and with Thanksgiving coming up this Thursday, it is all that I am thankful for. Right. Now. For all that I have done, all I have yet to do, for my family who helps me be who I am.

Two weeks ago I made a scrapbook page on my grandmother. This week, while creating this page, I thought of all the courageous women that have inspired me to be who I am today. I think I will attempt to do a scrapbook album, a kind of gratitude journal, an ode to the women in my life. When I got married, I had wanted to do something to recognize these women, but I didn’t know what – now I do!

About Alexandra

wife, lover, mother, sister, daughter, friend, teacher, blogger, scrap-booker, cross-stitcher, photographer, designer, multi-lingual speaker, dual-citizenship holder, world traveler, dreamer... hopeful, happy, blessed
This entry was posted in AEDM '09, creativity, day-to-day, scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

