Year Reflections

Several people seem to be looking back on the year and so I thought I would also reflect on what went on for me in 2009. Thanks to Caity for layout and inspiration for this annual reflection.

JANUARY

  • We brought in the New Year on Copacobana Beach surrounded by friends
  • Damien was born on the 12th, Thibault became the proud Big Brother
  • My parents visited us for over a month in our home in Penedo, Brazil

February

  • My mother and I got pedicures and manicures done
  • We celebrated Carnival the Brazilian way

March

  • Guillaume had a lot of business trips to Argentina, Sao Paulo and Paris
  • My parents house caught fire, but they were Thank God OK and are still waiting for renovations to be completed

April

  • Damien began sleeping through his nights
  • We asked Sabine & Claude to be Godparents to Damien
  • My Aunt & Uncle came to visit us for 11 very special days in Penedo, Brazil

May

  • Albert, Julia & Eric came to visit us for 12 very special days in Penedo, Brazil
  • I celebrated my second Mother’s Day
  • We took our first vacation as a family of 4 to Tiradente and Ouro Preto

June

  • Thibault did a school project on Astrology
  • Thibault performed a “Country Fair” show with his class

July

  • We traveled to Chile with our super good friends Sabine, Claude & Elliot
  • Thibault had an exceptionally long school break due to the Swine Flu pandemic
  • I began my blog

August

  • Thibault celebrated his 2nd Birthday
  • I had three wisdom teeth pulled out
  • Guillaume got his motorcycle license
  • We visted with Albert in Sao Paulo

September

  • We packed up three years of living in Brazil and moved back to Paris, France
  • My parents-in-law came to visit us in Paris and met Damien for the first time
  • We bought our first house
  • October

    • Kara came to visit us in Paris
    • I traveled to the USA for two weeks with the boys
    • Damien started sitting on his own and crawling

    November

    • Guillaume and his team mates won 2nd place in a Kart competition
    • I celebrated my 31st Birthday
    • I participated in “Art Every Day Month” for the first time
    • We day-tripped to Honfleur & Deauville
    • I attended the trunk show “Creations & Savoir Faire”
    • We traveled to Toulouse to celebrate my father-in-law’s Birthday
    • I lost my grandmother to cancer

    December

    • We took the boys to see Santa; Thibault was intimidated and it was Damien first meeting
    • The boys witnessed their first Paris Snow Fall
    • We closed on our house and got the keys!
    • We spend Christmas surronded by family in Toulouse
    • We bring in the New Year in Paris

    Overall it really was a fabulous good year filled with special moments and wonderful memories. This New Year looks pretty amazing too, a new page turning, a new chapter in our lives with lots of prospects for new memories and much joy and happiness. Happy New Year with very best wishes.

    About Alexandra

    wife, lover, mother, sister, daughter, friend, teacher, blogger, scrap-booker, cross-stitcher, photographer, designer, multi-lingual speaker, dual-citizenship holder, world traveler, dreamer... hopeful, happy, blessed
    This entry was posted in reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

    Leave a Reply

    