My Paris Love Affair

I’ve been living in Paris, on again/ off again, since 1995. Paris is a city that I will never tire of. Though I have come and gone, returned and then left again, each time I am in Paris, even with its familiarity, I feel giddy with excitement as though it were my very first visit.

We generally try to get to Paris atleast once a month, especially as we are but one hour away. This May, however, we will go three time in the month! To visit with family, see old friends and just take advantage of the city…

This past week, I was in the city for four nights, what a treat! Paris is an old friend, ever devoted and loyal – as I revisit the old, favourite, usual places…

– as I see the same old sights through the young bright eyes of my free spirited children…

– accomodating as I happily adapt my daily plan of action because I haven’t just myself to consider…


– and extremely reliable as I do somethings new in addition to my somethings old

Paris, with your dog-shit covered sidewalks, with your not-always-so-friendly service, with your flare and prestige in art, fashion, food and culture, with your history and beauty, with your everlasting, unwavering faithfulness, you will forever be my city, my sanctuary, my security.

About Alexandra

wife, lover, mother, sister, daughter, friend, teacher, blogger, scrap-booker, cross-stitcher, photographer, designer, multi-lingual speaker, dual-citizenship holder, world traveler, dreamer... hopeful, happy, blessed
This entry was posted in reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Paris Love Affair

  1. Pingback: The Salt of the Earth | Tea

  2. Pingback: たからぶくろ Takarabukuro | XandraExpressions

Leave a Reply

