Faire-parts de Baptême

Another part of my Last Minute Series, I was able to cross another project off my list, just five days till our departure! I started these faire-parts de baptême (baptism announcements) yesterday morning and worked on them in the afternoon too, while my sons were napping and my husband was out – it was quiet and easy to spread out on the dinning room table.


I’m quite happy with the overall result, simple, clean-cut and proper for a baptism, yet still fun and little boy-ish. I had only two dozen to make, the most time consuming was adding the blue-checkered ribbon that gives the announcement such personality. I did the finishing touches this AM and posted them before noon…

I should probably wait until folks receive their announcement/invite in the mail before giving away the suprise here, but we’ll be States-side by then, so it just make more sense to share now… Even though we’ve already invited everyone by phone, email and in person, I think a real announcement makes for a nice souvenir (for the scrapbook!). I find that invitations and announcement of this nature are so much more special when they are handmade. It is such a priviledge for me to be able to make my son’s announcements myself.

About Alexandra

wife, lover, mother, sister, daughter, friend, teacher, blogger, scrap-booker, cross-stitcher, photographer, designer, multi-lingual speaker, dual-citizenship holder, world traveler, dreamer... hopeful, happy, blessed
This entry was posted in creativity, kids, scrapbooking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Faire-parts de Baptême

  1. Catherine says:

    Very nice, Alexandra!!! They’re beautiful!

Leave a Reply

